Clever Musings http://clevermusings.net We Make You Think Thu, 11 Dec 2014 23:44:46 +0000 en-US hourly 1 Timber Farming Guide – Warlords of Draenor http://clevermusings.net/2014/12/timber-farming-guide-warlords-draenor/ http://clevermusings.net/2014/12/timber-farming-guide-warlords-draenor/#comments Thu, 11 Dec 2014 22:00:10 +0000 http://clevermusings.net/?p=3039 Need some Timber for that Lumber Mill of yours? Look no further. This is a guide that will hopefully get you Timber as quickly as possible. It involves a secluded little spot in Gorgrond and the hospitality of people looking to farm Apexis Crystals or get a new mount.

The post Timber Farming Guide – Warlords of Draenor appeared first on Clever Musings.

]]>
http://clevermusings.net/2014/12/timber-farming-guide-warlords-draenor/feed/ 0
Warlords is Punishing Me for Leveling Wrong http://clevermusings.net/2014/12/warlords-punishing-leveling-wrong/ http://clevermusings.net/2014/12/warlords-punishing-leveling-wrong/#comments Wed, 10 Dec 2014 19:00:01 +0000 http://clevermusings.net/?p=3033 Your reward for reaching level 100 in Spires of Arak is to do more quests in Nagrand. This is a punishment if you'd rather run dungeons. That's bad design.

The post Warlords is Punishing Me for Leveling Wrong appeared first on Clever Musings.

]]>
http://clevermusings.net/2014/12/warlords-punishing-leveling-wrong/feed/ 1
Far Cry 4: An Argument for Piracy http://clevermusings.net/2014/11/far-cry-4-argument-piracy/ http://clevermusings.net/2014/11/far-cry-4-argument-piracy/#comments Wed, 19 Nov 2014 01:28:32 +0000 http://clevermusings.net/?p=3020 When trying to curb piracy in video games, developers should make efforts to ensure they don't alienate the customers that happily pay for their video games. With Far Cry 4's DRM failure, it seems that the pirates are the only ones happily enjoying their games.

The post Far Cry 4: An Argument for Piracy appeared first on Clever Musings.

]]>
http://clevermusings.net/2014/11/far-cry-4-argument-piracy/feed/ 0
Overwatch Is Sexist, Feminist Frequency Writer Says http://clevermusings.net/2014/11/overwatch-sexist-feminist-frequency-writer-says/ http://clevermusings.net/2014/11/overwatch-sexist-feminist-frequency-writer-says/#comments Sun, 09 Nov 2014 02:12:02 +0000 http://clevermusings.net/?p=3007 Blizzard has seemingly stirred up a storm of controversy with its announcement of a new game called Overwatch. Does the appearance of the female characters show Blizzard's insensitivity towards gender equality, or does the game showcase an obvious effort in equality?

The post Overwatch Is Sexist, Feminist Frequency Writer Says appeared first on Clever Musings.

]]>
http://clevermusings.net/2014/11/overwatch-sexist-feminist-frequency-writer-says/feed/ 6
Blizzard’s Overwatch Looks Very Exciting http://clevermusings.net/2014/11/blizzards-overwatch-looks-exciting/ http://clevermusings.net/2014/11/blizzards-overwatch-looks-exciting/#comments Sat, 08 Nov 2014 02:27:21 +0000 http://clevermusings.net/?p=2996 Blizzard announced Overwatch at BlizzCon and Adam is super excited about it. The trailer is magnificent, Tracer is adorable, and the game just looks gorgeous.

The post Blizzard’s Overwatch Looks Very Exciting appeared first on Clever Musings.

]]>
http://clevermusings.net/2014/11/blizzards-overwatch-looks-exciting/feed/ 0
Orborun Review http://clevermusings.net/2014/09/orborun-review/ http://clevermusings.net/2014/09/orborun-review/#comments Tue, 09 Sep 2014 13:00:26 +0000 http://clevermusings.net/?p=2981 Your character is an adorable little robot that curls itself into a ball. This pinball steadily moves forward without user input and you’re only options are to move left or right. With such simple gameplay, can it deliver a worthwhile entertainment level? Read more to find out.

The post Orborun Review appeared first on Clever Musings.

]]>
http://clevermusings.net/2014/09/orborun-review/feed/ 0
OVERKILL’s The Walking Dead: A Failure in Marketing http://clevermusings.net/2014/08/overkills-walking-dead-failure-marketing/ http://clevermusings.net/2014/08/overkills-walking-dead-failure-marketing/#comments Thu, 14 Aug 2014 23:00:49 +0000 http://clevermusings.net/?p=2960 Overkill Software, the development team behind the Payday series, announced a new game called OVERKILL’s The Walking Dead. However, the method that led up to this announcement caused a divide between fans of the Payday franchise as many people felt mislead. We take a look at what caused these feelings and what should be avoided in the future.

The post OVERKILL’s The Walking Dead: A Failure in Marketing appeared first on Clever Musings.

]]>
http://clevermusings.net/2014/08/overkills-walking-dead-failure-marketing/feed/ 0
Time Travel in Warlords of Draenor http://clevermusings.net/2013/11/time-travel-warlords-draenor/ http://clevermusings.net/2013/11/time-travel-warlords-draenor/#comments Sun, 17 Nov 2013 16:28:22 +0000 http://clevermusings.net/?p=2926 We all know Bill and Ted's excellent adventure is the golden standard for non paradoxical time travel. So why do so many writers get it wrong? We look at how time travel has worked in World of Warcraft so far, and whether Warlords of Draenor might make Thrall the Lich King of Stormwind.

The post Time Travel in Warlords of Draenor appeared first on Clever Musings.

]]>
http://clevermusings.net/2013/11/time-travel-warlords-draenor/feed/ 0
WoW’s Character Model Update: A Closer Look http://clevermusings.net/2013/11/wow-model-update-closer-look/ http://clevermusings.net/2013/11/wow-model-update-closer-look/#comments Thu, 07 Nov 2013 15:00:50 +0000 http://clevermusings.net/?p=2903 In part two of our ongoing series on character models, we cover Blizzard's M2 model format. It turns out that old technology is why we can't have nice things.

The post WoW’s Character Model Update: A Closer Look appeared first on Clever Musings.

]]>
http://clevermusings.net/2013/11/wow-model-update-closer-look/feed/ 4
GTA V Kifflom! Achievement – Car Location Guide http://clevermusings.net/2013/11/gta-v-kifflom-achievement-car-location-guide/ http://clevermusings.net/2013/11/gta-v-kifflom-achievement-car-location-guide/#comments Tue, 05 Nov 2013 00:47:47 +0000 http://clevermusings.net/?p=2881 The locations for all five vehicles required for the Kifflom! achievement in Grand Theft Auto V.

The post GTA V Kifflom! Achievement – Car Location Guide appeared first on Clever Musings.

]]>
http://clevermusings.net/2013/11/gta-v-kifflom-achievement-car-location-guide/feed/ 0